Brief overview of prestashop 8.0. What’s new?

Brief overview of prestashop 8.0. What's new?
Last week the major version of prestashop 8.0 was officially announced. Recall that the first version 1.7.0 appeared in 2016. Thus, the path of major versions from 1.7.0 to 8.0 was 6 years. And the previous significant change in minor version 1.7.8 took place last year. Let’s now take a look at what’s new in version 8.0.

How to find translation in prestashop 1.7.x?

How to find translation in prestashop 1.7.x?
In prestashop since version 1.7.x the translation system has been redesigned. And if you have a multilingual site, and with a purchased template, then most likely you will face the problem of finding the translation of the desired phrase in the back office.

Fixing Google page indexing issue using prestashop as an example

Fixing Google page indexing issue using prestashop as an example
Sometimes there are situations when it is necessary to add to the index, previously closed pages in robots.txt or even in the html code of the page itself. Basically, this applies more to prestashop, as its structure is strictly prescribed for search engines. Often this addition is due to a change in the structure and functionality of the store.

Product comments slider module

Product comments slider module for Prestashop (update)
This module works only with the standard module reviews PrestaShop – Product Comments, which appeared in the build starting from version 1.7.6.0. and allows you to display product comments on the home page as a slider and as a list on a separate page.

Fixing the dot problem in polylang

Fixing the dot problem in polylang in wordpress
Such a problem of displaying dots was noticed in the polylang plugin, on the pages of categories or tags, when generating the hreflang attributes of the multilingual version of the site. This attribute is an important component of SEO and data for search engines. Therefore, the correct display of this attribute is important.

Краткий обзор prestashop 8.0. Что нового?

Краткий обзор prestashop 8.0. Что нового?
На прошлой неделе официально объявлено о выходе мажорной версии prestashop 8.0. Напомним, что первая версия 1.7.0 появилась в 2016 году. Таким образом, путь мажорных версий от 1.7.0 до 8.0 составил 6 лет. А предыдущее значительное изменение минорной версии 1.7.8 состоялось в прошлом году. Давайте теперь рассмотрим, что нового в версии 8.0.

Как найти перевод в prestashop 1.7.х?

Как найти перевод в prestashop 1.7.х?
В prestashop начиная с версии 1.7.x была переделана система переводов. И если у вас многоязычный сайт, причем с купленным шаблоном, то скорее всего вы столкнетесь с проблемой поиска перевода нужной фразы в бэк офисе.

Устраняем проблему индексации страницы Google на примере prestashop

Устраняем проблему индексации страницы Google на примере prestashop
Иногда возникают ситуации, когда необходимо добавить в индекс Google, закрытые ранее страницы в robots.txt или даже в самом html коде страницы. В основном, это больше касается prestashop, так как его структура строго прописана для поисковых систем. Зачастую это добавление связано изменением структуры и функционала магазина.

Модуль слайдер комментариев товара

Модуль слайдер комментариев товара для Prestashop (обновление)
Данный модуль работает только со стандартным модулем отзывов PrestaShop — Product Comments, который появился в сборке начиная с версии 1.7.6.0. и позволяет отображать комментарии продуктов на домашней странице в виде слайдера и в виде списка на отдельной странице.

Устраняем проблему точек в polylang

Устраняем проблему точек в polylang на wordpress
Такая проблема отображения точек замечена в polylang плагине, на страницах рубрик или меток, при генерации атрибутов hreflang мультиязычной версии сайта. Данный атрибут является важной составляющей SEO и данными для поисковых систем. Поэтому правильное отображение этого атрибута важно.